Skip to content

Creed or Chaos: A Retrospect

21 September, 2010

Those of you who follow this site may have noticed there was no Featured Audio on Friday—I haven’t posted in almost a week, in fact. The immediate reason for my absence is that I was in Scotland defending my Ph.D. dissertation and visiting friends one last time.

Probably the deeper reason, though, is simply that my life has become much too busy to keep up a regular blog like this. And I haven’t gained any more time since finishing my degree; there are still twenty–four hours in the day, and I still seem to require all of them. So after more than three years I’ve decided to stop blogging on Creed or Chaos.

This site started with two fellow seminarians and great friends at Westminster Seminary California, JK and Phil. Life has since called them in different directions, along with several others — like Matt and Josh — who helped out around here.

I’ve enjoyed this experience and still do enjoy sharing things I’ve learned with others, learning more myself in the process. But I’m finished with school now (finally!), and I feel I need to spend this time in a different way.

Although I won’t be posting here anymore, I am going to leave the site online. Three years worth of posts adds up to quite a lot of material, and relatively little of it was written to be a flash in the pan, relevant only to the moment it was written. If the Lord is pleased to use any of this for good, I’m pleased to leave the site’s content available as a resource for ‘confessional Reformed perspectives on things human and divine.’

I never imagined God would call me to take my family to Southern California, and certainly not to Scotland! But he is even more faithful than he is surprising. He knows the plans he has for all of us: to bless and not to curse (Jer 29:11). May the Lord richly bless you, and thanks from me to all C or C’s readers, past and present, regular or occasional.

Yours,

~B

7 Comments
  1. Aron permalink
    21 September, 2010 6:34 pm

    I have enjoyed reading (and learning from) your blog – may God bless your next chapter!

  2. 21 September, 2010 9:16 pm

    I’ll miss your blogging presence. Your writing has encouraged me and I’ve linked to it often. May God bless you as you seek to serve and glorify Him. :-)

  3. Donna Ellis Burrell permalink
    22 September, 2010 12:56 pm

    So sad to see you go, but rejoicing as God directs you and your family to a different path of service to Him.

  4. 22 September, 2010 4:51 pm

    Keep me posted, Brannan! I’ll be doing my thing here at TEDS for a while yet, so if you happen to come to this area, let me know. Hope to see you somewhere on the pilgrim trail hopefully soon.

    JK

  5. 23 September, 2010 3:10 am

    This is very, very sad, indeed!
    Thank you for everything you taught me and many others.
    May the Lord bless you and your family, and keep you, granting you the abundance of his mercy in your ministry!

  6. 26 September, 2010 2:08 am

    Thanks everyone, really.

    ~B

  7. 18 August, 2011 9:38 pm

    What a wonderful blog! I stumbled upon while browsing Google.

    Now I’ll have some good material to read :)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

