Skip to content

IN DEFENSE OF THE DESCENDIT: A Confessional Response to Contemporary Critics of Christ’s Descent into Hell

14 October, 2007

hyde-sitting.jpg

Rev. Danny Hyde has an interesting article on the Apostles’ Creed’s statement, “He descended into Hell.” Click here (first page) and here (second page) for an enjoyable preview of his article in The Confessional Presbyterian.

baptismfrontcover.jpg

Also, stay tuned for a discussion with Rev. Hyde on baptism coming soon.

3 Comments
  1. 17 October, 2007 2:59 pm

    I look forward to any feedback and questions concerning the article once people purchase the CPJ and read it.

  2. 18 October, 2007 2:49 am

    Danny~

    A couple days ago John Webster asked me what I thought of the meaning of Christ’s descent into hell, and I told him that I knew just where to direct him–to your upcoming article. I’ve only seen the first two ‘preview’ pages, but I can already tell it’s very good work.

    ~Brannan

  3. 30 October, 2007 1:18 pm

    Brannan,

    I’d love to hear his and your comments…

Comments are closed.

