Skip to content

Seeding the Word

18 February, 2010

b picI’ve posted about Seeds Family Worship albums before; each of them contains a collection of Bible verses set to really well done music, according to several themes: Faith, Courage, Encouragement, and so on. My kids love them, but not as much as my wife and I do. We own them all. (And no, I’m not working on commission here.)SFW logo

It’s just that it truly is encouraging to hear the simple word of God sung well. The reason I’m posting about this again, though, is that all of the songs from all of the albums are now available to stream online for free!

One of my favourites has been done in Kinetic Typography:

And my daughter loves these two:

Enjoy!

3 Comments
  1. 19 February, 2010 3:59 am

    A bit “poppy” for my classical tastes; but
    anyway young people are introduced to
    Scripture is good.

    Pete.

  2. 19 February, 2010 5:52 pm

    Hey there!

    Thanks so much for the mention of Seeds! We are definitely all about the music, but we also want to encourage families in a time of family worship. Email me at michelle@seedsfamilyworship.com and I’ll let you know all the newest info from Seeds!

    Keep planting!
    Michelle

    http://www.seedsfamilyworship.com

  3. Donna Ellis Burrell permalink
    23 February, 2010 10:40 pm

    A great way to memorize scripture…and I love the catchy tunes. I have listened to mine many times.

Comments are closed.

